Uncategorized

of the new and old

Hello there.

You may know me, and I may know you.

But I’ll introduce myself.

I’m Lis.

// Pronounced L-ih-z //

My face:)

I’m nineteen, but I still have some growing up to do.

Image

I love writing.

I have found, in my life, that writing out my thoughts

// allows clarity //

transforms my jumbled feelings into blocks that I can build with.

So, I write.

But there is a twofold purpose for this.

I also love photography.

at camp jim's lake.

 All photography intrigues and excites me.

Sunsets and birthday parties; portraits and museums… Whatever catches my eye.

at santa monica beach, california

catie's wedding

   I like to keep my pictures fresh, unique; not repetitive and meaningless.

I take pride in my work, and my goal for this blog is to document the improvements I make in both writing and photography.

_DSC5638

If you’d like to come along with me, I’d be happy to have you!

// Lis //

Standard

6 thoughts on “of the new and old

  1. Yay! I can’t wait! =D
    I would also like to note a couple of things:
    1) You get to photograph in China?! How incredible! Some friends of mine went to china last fall to visit the missionaries our church supports and after seeing the photos (mostly phone…=P) & hearing about it, I thought how neat it would be to actually go & be able to document it. =)
    2) Our birthdays must be VERY close, cause your statement applies to me very well too! ;D
    3) I think I’ve already told you, but you have some very gorgeous photography…that mist- WOW.
    4) Thanks for leaving your thoughts behind on my posts! I do so appreciate them. =)

    • Aw, thank you so much! Happy (late) birthday! 😉
      I WILL be posting lots of photos when I’m in China; I hope you enjoy them! I certainly will enjoy taking them. 😀
      And it’s a joy (seriously) to look at your photos when you post;)

Leave a Reply

